• Hired Over Coffee
  • Posts
  • Why I Decided To Intern At A Startup Before Joining A Well-established Company...

Why I Decided To Intern At A Startup Before Joining A Well-established Company...

Recruiting Insight of The Week

Why I decided to intern at a startup before joining a well-established company:

- Big Impact, Small Team: My work is actually impactful. I don’t feel like a small fish in a big pond and thus my impact directly shapes the company’s wins and losses. 

- Learning from the CEO: No middle management here! Startups offer great exposure for interns to clients, founder, CEO, etc. 

- Every day’s an adventure: Wearing multiple hats, things moving quickly and the sky is the limit when it comes to growth of me as an employee and the company. Wearing multiple hats = endless learning and growth!

Well-established companies offer stability, but I craved real impact. Being a small fish in a big pond wasn’t cutting it - I wanted my work to directly shape the company’s success (and maybe even get some direct feedback from the CEO!).

That’s why I took the leap into the startup world as an intern. Here, every day is an adventure!

At a startup, every day brings a new challenge, a new project, a new opportunity to wear multiple hats. One minute I’m brainstorming marketing strategies, the next I’m diving into product development.

It’s a constant learning curve, and the best part? I get to learn from the top – the founders themselves! These are the brilliant minds who built this company from the ground up, and they’re sharing their knowledge with me!

Beyond the work I do, the startup world fosters incredible growth. The environment is fast-paced, pushing me to adapt, innovate, and constantly evolve. It’s not just about professional development; it’s about personal growth too.

There’s a sense of camaraderie and shared purpose that’s truly inspiring. We’re all in this together, working towards a common goal, and the sky’s the limit!

Career opportunities in the healthcare / technology industry:

AI in Healthcare News:

Thank you for reading! Feel free to connect with me on Linkedin and schedule a FREE 1:1 meeting where I can give advice on your resume, cover letter, job applications, interview tips and anything else you may want to ask!

Be the first to see the latest internship and job opportunities in the healthcare and technology industry. Get your application in before the competition. Learn valuable tips and strategies to make YOUR application stand out and land your dream job. Stay informed on healthcare news and trends you need to know now!