Top 3 Mistakes I Made While Job Searching

Recruiting Insight of The Week

Top 3 mistakes I made while job searching:

  1. Submitted 100+ COLD applications. I created a resume and started submitting applications. I didn’t conduct any informational interviews or ask for referrals. I thought submitting my resume would be enough for employers to see my potential. 

  2. Didn’t leverage LinkedIn. I did have a LinkedIn profile, but I never posted anything, and I never interacted with other people's posts. I didn't understand how to use LinkedIn and didn't see any value to engaging here.

  3. If I got an interview, I didn’t prepare for it well and left the preparation to the last minute, which was a disaster in casing interviews. 

Learn from my mistakes and don’t stop networking until you have received the offer letter. Revamp your job search by ditching the "spray and pray" method. Tailor your resume and cover letter to each specific role, highlighting relevant skills and experiences. Become a LinkedIn pro! Update your profile, connect with people in your field, and engage with industry content. Finally, ditch the last-minute interview scramble. Research the company and common questions, practice your responses, and even consider mock interviews to ensure you're prepared. 

Career opportunities in the healthcare / life sciences industry:

AI in Healthcare News:

Thank you for reading! Feel free to connect with me on Linkedin and schedule a FREE 1:1 meeting where I can give advice on your resume, cover letter, job applications, interview tips and anything else you may want to ask!

Be the first to see the latest internship and job opportunities in the healthcare and life sciences industry. Get your application in before the competition. Learn valuable tips and strategies to make YOUR application stand out and land your dream job. Stay informed on healthcare news and trends you need to know now!